2016 CAMP CUP 2nd Place Winners


For the second year in a row, a group of Tyler Hill’s most spirited hockey players represented THC in the second annual Camp Cup weekend tournament, held on January 2nd and 3rd in Bethpage, NY.  Two teams came out sporting their Tyler Hill hockey jerseys — one team filled with alumni and the other with current campers.  Our alumni fought hard and had a blast reconnecting on the rink, and our camper team went all the way to take second place to Lokanda in the final game.

Special thanks to alumni Jordi Naidrich, Spencer Cohen, Spencer Schneider, Justin Weiss, Abie Leider, Adam Geier, Jordan Cohen, Gabe Polinsky and Michael “Freedy” Friedman for taking the time to be a part of THC’s alumni team!

And another huge thank you to Lee Kupersmith and Zach Rovinsky for coaching our future Gordon Cup winners:  Zach Blick, Michael Rovinsky, Jordan Kupsersmith, Dylan Moreida, Oscar Shabaev, Zack Weinstein, Jack Ecksel and Eric Treihaft!

It was a great weekend and we were proud to have such a great showing of both players and fans!!  Until next January…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *